This job board retrieves part of its jobs from: Emploi Adjoint | Emploi Chauffeur | Indeed Toronto

Find the highest paying job opportunities in Toronto!

To post a job, login or create an account |  Post a Job

   Jobs in toronto   

The most updated jobs board in Toronto & region - Find a job today!

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Babysitting Wanted – Part Time Nanny Wanted In Toronto, Seeking Nanny

CanadianNanny

This is a Full-time position in Toronto, ON posted March 13, 2019.

Job Overview: Hello, my name is Kaia.

I am hoping to find a nanny for my 6-week old son, James.

He is our first child so we are learning as we go.

We are looking for someone to start out with us for nighttime relief and to do sleep training.

I am off work on mat/pat leave and am a Registered Nurse, but I am someone who needs sleep so have struggled these first few weeks to take care of the baby on a 24/7 basis.

My husband is a professional who has been taking some time off work and mostly taking the baby through the evening, but he will need to get back to work full-time as soon as possible.

We live in the Casa Loma neighbourhood in Toronto, Ontario on the first floor of a nice old house.

Our apartment is comfortable and homey.

The baby has his own room with a comfy glider chair.

We are a loving and caring young family looking for someone who is compassionate, thoughtful, patient and professional.

Services And Training: My family requires help with nighttime relief and sleep training.

It is preferable if you have a drivers license.

The top candidate would have at least 5 years of experience with newborns and young babies and who will have the patience and experience to help us get baby James onto a good routine.

Additional Availability: We can likely work around your schedule in terms of days of the week but prefer weekday support and the hours of roughly 10 pm to 6 am.

After we have him into a solid sleep schedule with the help of your nighttime services, we would likely still be interested in ongoing services to support us for afternoons, date nights, or when my husband is on business trips or the dog walker is not available, for example.

Pet-Friendly: Please note that we have a cat and a dog.

The cat mostly keeps to herself but the dog does bark upon someone arriving, but after a few minutes becomes very friendly and will eventually end up cuddling in your lap.

She is a mixed bread rescue dog of approximately 55 pounds and 4-years old.

Both pets are great with the baby.

Please Reach Out: You can reach out via this website and expect a response within 8 days or less.